Can we see some ID?

As part of our commitment to responsible drinking, please confirm you are of legal drinking age.

You must be of legal drinking age to view this site.

Enjoy Responsibly

By submitting this form, you agree to be bound by the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy
© 2024 Anheuser-Busch Companies LLC, St. Louis, MO 63118

Investors / Board of Directors / Alejandro Santo Domingo

Alejandro Santo Domingo

Representative of the Restricted Shareholders

Mr. Santo Domingo is a representative of the restricted shareholders. Born in 1977, he is a US, Colombian and Spanish citizen and obtained a B.A. in History from Harvard College. He is the Senior Managing Director at Quadrant Capital Advisors, Inc. in New York City. He was a member of the Board of SABMiller Plc until 2016, where he was also Vice-Chairman of SABMiller Plc for Latin America.

Mr. Santo Domingo is Chairman of the Board of Bavaria S.A. in Colombia. He is Chairman of the Board of Valorem, a company which owns a diverse portfolio of industrial and media assets in Latin America. Mr. Santo Domingo is also a director of Life Time Group Holdings, Inc.. He is an owner and operator of fitness centers in the United States and Canada; Florida Crystals, the world’s largest sugar refiner; Organización Decameron, a leading owner and operator of hotels in Latin America and the Caribbean; Caracol TV, Colombia’s leading broadcaster; El Espectador, a leading Colombian newspaper; and Cine Colombia, Colombia’s leading film distribution and movie theatre company.

In the non-profit sector, he is Chair of the Wildlife Conservation Society and Fundación Santo Domingo. He is also a Member of the Boards of The Metropolitan Museum of Art, DKMS, a foundation dedicated to combatting leukemia and blood disorders, WNET, Mount Sinai Health System and Fundación Pies Descalzos, a foundation focused on assisting impoverished children in Colombia. He is a member of Harvard University’s Global Advisory Council (GAC).

Our Board of Directors

Independent Board Members

Lynne Biggar

M. Michele Burns

Dirk Van de Put

Dr. Aradhana Sarin

Representatives of the Main Shareholders

Sabine Chalmers

Paul Cornet de Ways Ruart

Alexandre Van Damme

Claudio Garcia

Paulo Alberto Lemann

Nitin Nohria

Heloisa Sicupira

Grégoire de Spoelberch

Representatives of the Restricted Shareholders

Martin J. Barrington

Salvatore Mancuso

Alejandro Santo Domingo