Can we see some ID?

As part of our commitment to responsible drinking, please confirm you are of legal drinking age.

You must be of legal drinking age to view this site.

Enjoy Responsibly

By submitting this form, you agree to be bound by the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy
© 2024 Anheuser-Busch Companies LLC, St. Louis, MO 63118

Investors / Board of Directors / M. Michele Burns

M. Michele Burns

Independent Board Member

Ms. Burns is an independent member of the Board. Born in 1958, she is a US citizen and graduated Summa Cum Laude from the University of Georgia with a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and a Master's Degree in Accountancy. Ms. Burns was the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Mercer LLC from 2006 until 2012. She currently serves on the Boards of Directors of The Goldman Sachs Group, where she chairs the Compensation Committee, Cisco Systems, where she chairs the Finance Committee, Etsy and Circle Online Financial, a private company.

From 2003 until 2013, she served as a director of Wal-Mart Stores. From 2014 until 2018, she served on the Board of Alexion Pharmaceuticals. She currently serves on the Advisory Council of the Stanford Center on Longevity at Stanford University. Ms. Burns began her career in 1981 at Arthur Andersen, where she became a partner in 1991. In 1999, she joined Delta Air Lines, assuming the role of Chief Financial Officer from 2000 to 2004. From 2004 to 2006, Ms. Burns served as Chief Financial Officer and Chief Restructuring Officer of Mirant Corporation, an independent power producer. From March 2006 until September 2006, Ms. Burns served as the Chief Financial Officer of Marsh and McLennan Companies.

Our Board of Directors

Independent Board Members

Lynne Biggar

M. Michele Burns

Dirk Van de Put

Dr. Aradhana Sarin

Representatives of the Main Shareholders

Sabine Chalmers

Paul Cornet de Ways Ruart

Alexandre Van Damme

Claudio Garcia

Paulo Alberto Lemann

Nitin Nohria

Heloisa Sicupira

Grégoire de Spoelberch

Representatives of the Restricted Shareholders

Martin J. Barrington

Salvatore Mancuso

Alejandro Santo Domingo